The Last Capitalist

A site dedicated to restoring individualism in the United States of America

Surprise Conservative Celebrities

Posted by jemartynowski on February 12, 2009

So I somehow happened upon a list of celebrities that have some kind of conservative connections.  I thought this list would be pretty obvious:  Clint Eastwood, some country singers and NASCAR drivers;  and it does start like that.  However, as I started getting into the slide-show a little more, I ran into a couple surprises and people I forgot about.  Sure, I knew Johnny Ramone leaned to the right, but I forgot about it.  Kathy Ireland, though?  I didn’t know that.  Bo Derek, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Rachel Hunter, and Heather Locklear?  Really?  James Earl Jones, Adam Sandler, and Drew Carey? 

I guess I didn’t know all of those people because I’m not like stupid liberal followers who have no idea how to think for themselves.  I don’t care, really, what celebrities say about politics, because I’d be willing to bet that I’m smarter than 95-100% of them.  I think it’s funny that most of these people, as well, don’t care to come out about it for one reason or another.  Maybe it’s because they don’t want to be like the rest of the annoying Hollywood crew or because they know it would hurt their chances at landing jobs.  Who knows.  What I do know is this:  Scott Baio and Tony Danza are registered conservatives.  If that doesn’t bring in the ladies, I don’t know what will.

Leave a Reply

 
